Storymaps and the Fourth Dimension

I will be spending the next few weeks assessing open source mapping/storymapping tools. Neatline is of course my current preference as I’ll be using Omeka to archive my data however I will be taking a set theme and running a number of tests on another ten recommended packages to assess the quality of the visual narrative they produce.

I am in the middle of using Storymap Js and Odyssey Js so I will follow up with a review soon. At the moment however (in typical fashion) Storymap JS is not getting off to a good start as my storymap is refusing to load. 5 hours well spent but unfortunately I will be starting from scrathch again.

storymap

20 minutes on I concede defeat  (>.<)

Word to the wise, don’t be organic, just use a storyboard.

Leave a Reply

